Meetings & Upcoming Events
EVENT

PROGRAMS FOR 2015

UP NEXT

No meetings planned for July and August

Monday, September 14, 2015, 6:00 pm, Public Library

Jim Ogden, Chickamauga-Chattanooga Military National Park Historian

The Arrival of the First Railroad in Chattanooga - The Tunnel Hill, GA Story.

Monday, October 5, 2015, 6:00 pm,

Linda Mines, County Historian

Will Conduct a Field Trip to the Brainerd Mission.

Monday, November 2, 2015, 6:00 pm, Public Library,

Dr. Andrea Becksvoort

The Dixie Highway and the Progressive Era.

No meeting scheduled in December

RECENT EVENTS

Monday, June 1, 2015, 6:00 pm, Public Library

Dr. Smith Murray

An Interview with Shelby Foote.

Tuesday, May 5, 2015, 6:00 pm, Public Library

Dr. Richard Jantz, University of Tennessee at Knoxville

Kennewick Man, Smithsonian Magazine, September, 2014

Monday, April 6, 2015, 6:00 pm, Public Library

John Shearer

Haunts of Chatttanooga's Rich and Famous

Saturday, March 14, 2015, 11:30 am, Chattanooga Choo Choo Roosevelt Room.

ANNUAL LUNCHEON

The History of the MacClellan Family and it's Contribution fo Chattanooga. Hugh Maclellan and Tom McCallie will be the Presenters.

Monday, February 9, 2015, 6:00 pm, Public Library

Lawrence Alexander, Archeologist

Studies on Moccassin Bend and how it could merge with the National Park"

Monday, January 12, 2015, 6:00 pm, Public Library

Ken Rush, Curator of the Duckktown Museum

"The Story of Copper Hill and the Ducktown Basin "

Thurs-Sat., November 6-8, 2014, UTC

"Symposium of the 19th Century Press"

(Raccoon Room, University Center)

Monday, October 27, 2014, 6:00 pm, Public Library

"Tour of the Chattanooga History Center"

(across the plaza from the Aquarium)

Monday, September 29, 2014, 6:00 pm, Public Library

Linda Mines

"The War of 1812"

Monday, August 25, 2014, 6:00 pm, Public Library

Clark White, PhD

"The Jazz Age in Chattanooga"

Monday, August 4, 2014, 6:00 pm, Public Library

Tom Griscom

"Honoring the Life and Remembering the Legacy of U.S. Senator Howard Baker"

Monday, May 5, 2014, 6:00 pm, Public Library

Dr. Jim Ward, Retired UTC Professor of History

"History of Railroads"

Monday, April, April 7, 2014 6:00 pm. Public Library

Dr. Jan Simek, President Emeritus of the University of Tennessee system

"Cumberland Plateau Cave Art

Monday, March 3, 2014 6:00 pm, Public Library

Sanford Winer "The Jewish Community's Contribution To Chattanooga's Economic Development

Saturday, February 1, 2014 - 11:30 am, Choo Choo Imperial Ballroom

Annual Meeting: Ned Irwin, speaker

"Bottling Gold: Chattanooga's Coca Cola Fortunes"

Home